top of page
  • JD Cavallo

Queen of Oz

Description

The series sees shameful royal Georgiana sent to Australia to rule over as a new Queen. Seems very topical, doesn't it?


Cast

Queen Georgiana - Catherine Tate

Anabel - Niky Wardley

Bernard - Robert Coleby

Matthew - William McKenna

Marc - Rob Collins



Spotlight Star

Tate aside, I think the only memorable role is William McKenna as Georgina's Personal Assistant Matthew.


Opinion

I enjoyed Catherine Tate, that much I'll say. But my admiration for Tate can only take a series so far, and I'm not sure the show hit quite as hard as it had the potential to hit. But as with my last reviewed sitcom Staged, I think the last episode was it's best, and made me realise that Catherine Tate loves finishing her sitcoms with dead bodies.


Rating

Casting - 5/10

Originality - 8/10

Execution - 6/10


★★★☆☆

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram

©2020 by JD Cavallo. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page